Trivia game

Trivia games on Liturgical Seasons

These Trivia games focus on the different seasons of the liturgical calendar: Advent, Christmas, Lent, Holy Week, Easter and Ordinary Time, including the three cycles each is divided into. They require some prior knowledge of the Gospels, as they contain questions referring to specific passages, testing participants' knowledge.
    • Advent Season
      Advent is the liturgical time of spiritual preparation to celebrate the coming of Jesus Christ. It lasts for 4 Sundays, marks the beginning of the liturgical year, and precedes Christmas.
    • Christmas Time
      Christmas celebrates the birth of Jesus Christ. It begins on Christmas Eve (December 24th) and concludes with the feast of the Baptism of the Lord, encompassing Epiphany and the Holy Family, emphasizing the incarnation and infancy of Jesus.
    • Lent Time
      Lent is a liturgical period of 40 days of penance, reflection, and fasting that prepares for Easter, starting on Ash Wednesday and concluding on the Easter Vigil. It focuses on conversion and spiritual renewal, recalling the 40 days Jesus spent in the desert.
    • Holy Week
      After the 5th week of Lent, Holy Week begins with Palm Sunday (which has cycles A, B, and C). This week marks the center of the entire liturgical year: the Paschal Triduum (beginning on the evening of Good Friday, continuing through Holy Saturday, and culminating on Easter Sunday).
    • Easter
      The Easter Season starts with Palm Sunday, immediately after Holy Saturday and ends with the solemnity of Pentecost.

Our site uses cookies to improve the user experience and we recommend accepting its use to take full advantage of the navigation

I agree